We are delighted to inform that a team of 11 B.Tech. students of our Civil Engineering department of <u>IIT Bombay</u> has received EERI SDC 2021 Award. Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (www.eeri.org), USA conducts Seismic Design Competition (SDC) (https://slc.eeri.org/2021-sdc/) since 2011. This year 2021, because of pandemic it was conducted online (https://slc.eeri.org/past-events/), where a total 37 teams from 10 different countries participated. Among the 7 awards in the SDC, the IIT Bombay team received the "Charles Richter Award for the Spirit of the Competition". This is the first time an Indian team bagged the EERI SDC award. Heartiest Congratulations to the entire IIT Bombay students team and their mentors as mentioned below:

Undergraduate SDC Team of IIT Bombay:

- 1. Mohamed Fasil (Captain 4th Year),
- 2. Ritik Dhalwani (4th year),
- 3. Dipika Rathod (3rd year),
- 4. B Priyanka (3rd year),
- 5. Bhawna Kumari (3rd year),
- 6. Chetan Kumar (2nd year),
- 7. Kaligandla Chandana Sahitya (2nd year),
- 8. Saurabh Kumar Mahra (2nd year),
- 9. Nikhila (2nd year),
- 10. Yaswanth Babu Gaddipati (2nd year),
- 11. Mitali Badwe(2nd year).

Graduate Student Mentors of IIT Bombay:

- 1. Satwik Pankajkumar Rayjada (Ph.D. Student),
- 2. Radhika Pajgade (Ph.D. Student),
- 3. Kaustav Sengupta (Ph.D. Student),
- 4. Raj Kabrawala (M.tech Student),
- 5. Aditya Sharma (M.tech Student),
- 6. Mohit Tak (M.tech Student),
- 7. Sudhir Pratap Singh Jodha (M.tech Student).

Additional assistance for some aspects of the geotechnical and structural deliverables from Ph.D. students of IIT Bombay:

- (a) Chaidul Chaudhuri (PhD Student),
- (b) Mani N (PhD Student),
- (c) Satyam Singh (PhD Student).

Faculty mentor of the entire team of IIT Bombay:

Prof. Meera Raghunandan.